Vaucher Père et Fils

History

André Vaucher the athletic creator of Vaucher Père & Fils

Born in Chambolle-Musigny, André VAUCHER had a passion for rowing, of which he was French champion in 1927.

It was in the heart of his native Burgundy that he developed a second passion for wine. Following his sporting career, he decided to fully devote himself to it by founding VAUCHER PÈRE & FILS, a wine merchant's house specializing in the great wines of Burgundy with the aim of providing wines of the highest quality to the most demanding tables in France.


Specialist of high quality Burgundy wines

In very close contact with the best Domaines de Bourgogne and with the most renowned restaurateurs, VAUCHER has become the specialist of high end Burgundy wines.

In addition to his gold medal at the French rowing championship, he has also achieved great success with his wines in many renowned restaurants.









In the letter below, the famous French writer, Colette, wrote to André Vaucher to congratulate him for his wonderful wines.  










Wine of the moment

December : Beaujolais-Villages


Values

Passion

The wines are matured according to the Burgundian tradition. They are bottled after a patient evolution. Each bottle is cherished for as long as it requires.

Excellence

Our House is committed to promoting the Côte de Nuits and the Côte de Beaune throughout the world, and to highlighting the richness and quality of the Burgundian terroir.

Diversity

Vaucher Père & Fils scrupulously respects the characteristics and diversity of the Climats of Burgundy in the making of its wines.

Our wines


  • Burgundy


    Between Auxerre and Mâcon area, the vineyard of Burgundy extends over only 28,841 hectares, and produces 84 "Appellations d’Origine Contrôlée" (controlled origin designation). Its wines belong to the most prestigious appellations in the world and are being crafted by women and men across six different wine regions. Our wines reflect those exceptional terroirs, located between hilly sights, monumental cliffs and sunbathed slopes. 


    Discover our wines
  • Beaujolais


    The Beaujolais vineyard unfolds its countless hills on 55 km from South to North. Its leitmotif is "diversity" - both in the landscape with the crus in the northern area, the Beaujolais-Villages in the center and the Beaujolais mostly in the Southern area. These landscapes have in commun the gamay, a dark grape varietal with white juice. As to the wines, they prove to be surprisingly different as well, and full of sublety.


    Discover our wines
  • Vin de France


    Every French wine which is not classified IGP or AOP (protected designation of origin) will be welcomed in the great family of "Vin de France" wines. This category offers a wide freedom of expression as it allows the exploration of both very renowned varietals in a original approch but also original, unknowkn and even ancient terroirs. This freedom of expression combined with the richness of terroirs across France and our know-how results in fruity wines, full of aromas and which will definetely surprise you.  


    Discover our wines

Contact us!







Please enter the security code in the image above

The data collected through this contact form will be exclusively used to process your request in the most efficient way. Without corresponding approval, this data will not be made accessible by Charles Viénot to third parties, nor transferred to such in any form or manner. Your data are recorded and stored for 6 months months after processing your request and then completely deleted.

Vaucher Père et Fils

Histoire

André Vaucher l'athlétique créateur de Vaucher Père & Fils

Né à Chambolle-Musigny, André VAUCHER avait une passion pour l’aviron, dont il a été champion de France en 1927.

C’est au cœur de sa Bourgogne natale qu’il a développé une seconde passion pour les vins. À la suite de sa carrière sportive, il décida de s’y consacrer pleinement en fondant VAUCHER PÈRE & FILS, maison de négoce spécialisée dans les grands vins de Bourgogne dans le but de fournir des vins de la plus haute qualité aux tables les plus exigeantes de France.


Spécialiste des Bourgognes haut de gamme

En contact très étroit avec les meilleurs Domaines de Bourgogne et avec les restaurateurs les plus réputés, VAUCHER est devenu le spécialiste des Bourgognes haut de gamme.

En plus de sa médaille d'or au championnat de France d'aviron, il a également obtenu un grand succès avec ses vins auprès de nombreux restaurants réputés.








Dans cette lettre, la célèbre écrivaine française, Colette, s'adresse à André Vaucher pour le féliciter pour ses merveilleux vins. 










Vin du moment

Décembre : Beaujolais-Villages


Valeurs

Passion

Les vins sont élevés selon la tradition bourguignonne. Ils sont mis en bouteilles au terme d’une patiente évolution. Chaque bouteille est choyée aussi longtemps qu’elle l’exige. 

Excellence

Notre Maison s’attache à faire rayonner la Côte de Nuits et de la Côte de Beaune dans le monde entier, et à promouvoir toute la richesse et la qualité du terroir bourguignon

Diversité

Vaucher Père & Fils respecte scrupuleusement les caractéristiques et la diversité des Climats de Bourgogne lors de l’élaboration de ses vins.

Nos vins


  • Bourgogne


    Entre Auxerre et la région de Mâcon, sur seulement 28 841 hectares, la Bourgogne viticole produit 84 Appellations d’Origine Contrôlée. Parmi les plus prestigieux au monde, ces vins sont façonnés avec passion à travers six régions aux caractères bien distincts.
    Nos vins sont le reflet de ces terroirs d’exception, entre panoramas vallonnés, falaises monumentales et coteaux baignés de soleil…


    Découvrez les vins
  • Beaujolais


    Le vignoble du Beaujolais déroule ses innombrables collines sur 55 kilomètres du sud au nord, appuyé à l’ouest sur les derniers contreforts du Massif central, et à l’est sur la plaine de la Saône. Le maître mot de ce vignoble est la diversité: dans ses paysages, tout d’abord, qui se déroulent comme autant de tableaux, avec les crus dans la partie nord, les Beaujolais Villages au centre et le Beaujolais, dont la majeure partie se trouve au sud ; avec pour fil conducteur le gamay noir à jus blanc. Et bien entendu dans ses vins, qui se révèlent eux aussi d’une surprenante diversité, emprunts de subtilité.


    Découvrez les vins
  • Vin de France


    Tout vin qui n’entre pas dans une classification d’IGP ou de AOP est accueilli au sein de la grande famille des ‘Vins de France’. Cette catégorie offre une large liberté d’expression, puisqu’elle permet d’explorer à la fois des cépages connus et appréciés par le plus grand nombre mais toujours avec une touche d’originalité, mais aussi des terroirs insolites, inconnus voire ancestraux. Cette liberté d’expression cumulée à la richesse de terroirs et de cépages en France et au savoir-faire de Vaucher Père et Fils donne naissance à des vins fruités, riches en arômes qui ne manqueront pas de vous surprendre.


    Découvrez les vins

Contactez-nous !







Merci de saisir le code que vous lisez dans l'image.

Les données collectées via le présent formulaire nous servent à traiter le plus efficacement possible votre demande de renseignement. Elles ne sont ni communiquées à des tiers, ni utilisées par Vaucher Père & Fils à d’autres fins que répondre à votre demande. Elles sont enregistrées, conservées pendant 6 mois après le traitement complet puis supprimées.